Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Greetings from London

DaveNDaveN Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 17
Hi all,
My name is Dave, (NOT the former PM "Call me Dave" lol)..I've been a musician for quite a while played guitar in a fair few bands and been involved in all kinds of creative ventures. I've actually got an ok voice but am not a very good singer- I'm really excited to finally be doing something about it, and look forward to interacting with you as fellow students of Ken's method.
bests, Dave.

Comments

• DaveNDaveN Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 17
    Me again- just realized that wasn't a very informative intro! V.2....
    I'm reckoned to be a pretty good rock guitar player but my singing is nowhere near good enough (imho) to do what I want (perform!)... My basic voice has an ok sound but years of smoking(quit 3yrs ago)/stress nearly destroyed it completely. On top of that I never knew how to sing properly in the first place- all my effort went into guitar practice. I've crashed and burned more than a few times in public and that's definitely dented my confidence..lol. My situation is that I can start a song very convincingly (I'm a good mimic) but as soon the song goes up at a bridge/chorus outside of my limited range I'm %^*%*&-ed. I've been using Ken's free videos on youtube for a while now and seen great improvements- at least as far as doing the "AAh" scales go...using that in a song is another matter however...SO..
    Today I got the Pro package, very confident it will help me become the best singer I can possibly be.
    cheers y'all. D.x
  • highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    DaveN...

You have chosen... Wisely....

:^)

You're gonna ROCK, dude!

Bob
  • WineNotWineNot Pro Posts: 1
    Hi Dave,

Gio here from Chicago. Nice to meet you!