Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hi Forum Members And Readers!

I am Kevin. I am a native Southern Californian and did not think I would be giving any serious time to the voice (or music itself, really) any longer. However, there is a cause for this step and that is why I am here.

My musical background with the voice goes back to the 1980's as a self taught guy who started the kind of band he wanted to hear and see. Though I always enjoyed singing and was told I had a good voice, I never took it seriously at all until that time. My beginnings were in my bedroom with the stereo cranked loud and my family just tolerating it, of course. My primary inspiration was Ronnie James Dio (though there were plenty of others I like as well). It's just that Dio's voice projected POWER. While I admired the range and pitch of singers who displayed excellence in these areas, that strong, powerful sound was what I went for. My band was like a comet that was barely noticeable to anyone unless they happened to have been looking up at that precise moment. We came and went quickly... or so I thought. Recently, it was brought to my attention that some of our material was set to be released as a CD and that required my approval. Evidently, we had become a "legendary cult underground band" after almost 30 years and a mysterious silence concerning our whereabouts. This has developed into a call for a possible live appearance (or appearances) and I realize my "instrument" must be dusted off if it is to be used at all.