Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello from new student

Hi everyone.  My name is Tina and I just purchased the gold bundle a couple days ago.  I started practicing volume 1 last night and getting ready for another round this evening. I wanted the gold package to also have the private lessons with Ken.

A little about me. I have been singing all my life with my parents taking me on weekends to perform with bands beginning at the age of 5.  My dad had been a musician as well.  I went to college for vocal performance and trained classically. I ended up working in fields outside of music and ended up taking a break from singing for about 10 years. I have been singing with bands again for the last five and am currently the lead singer of a local cover band in Cleveland, Ohio.

I had been wanting to take some coaching sessions for awhile as I personally noticed some laziness in my technique.  I had not been able to find someone at a level locally with whom to work.  Then, I stumbled across some videos from Ken.  Watching through his trainings on YouTube made me recognize so many fundamental techniques that I had been putting into practice. Just from those videos, I was able to make some corrections on my own that have made a big difference at my gigs. I can only imagine what progress I will be able to make with the at-home course along with lessons with Ken. I already know that 3 Skype lessons will not be enough.

A question that I have is what timeframe is suggested between starting the program and scheduling my first lesson. Looking forward to getting to know all of you and am happy to be part of the KTVA family.   

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Hi, @tinaoh1114, and welcome to the forums and KTVA.

You are going to really like the way your voice is going to grow and blossom in the weeks, months, and years to come.