Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

Please critique my voice

JackPhantomJackPhantom Pro Posts: 17
Hi guys, I have been several months in ktva program and currently on volume 3.
Please hear my singing and critique it:

https://soundcloud.com/redbottle-1/short-cover-practise-thinking-out-loud/s-OrTUA

Please tell me what I am lack of.
Can I get better or it's just I am not good at singing?
Please tell me your honest opinion.
Thanks

Comments

• JonasFinnLarssonJonasFinnLarsson Pro Posts: 200
    I had problems singing in tune and i still do sometimes but it got much better when I did the basic pitch program. And I really practised on how it should feel when you sing in tune or toggle between pitches. Just play with it.

Brightening up the tone help alot aswell. Because i could here myself better then .

That is my advice i'm sure someone more experienced will answer better.

Keep at it man! It is no use to think your not good at singing. When you practise you'll find that you voice will grow overtime.

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    @JackPhantom

What JonasFinnLarsson  and blondiewales both said is true.

The areas that are giving you the most problems are Pitch, Support, and Making sure you sing with a Bright Tone.

These are all things that are very important and we all have to work on, depending upon our beginning abilities and how long we may have been working to improve them.

When I listened to your demo, I heard you wandering around as far as the pitch goes, and then, here and there you are spot-on, right on the money for a second or two, and then you wander off again.

That tells me that you ARE capable of singing on pitch, but you are lacking the skill to actively listen as you are singing and making the proper corrections as you go, and probably having issues with controlling the pitch when you do hear that it is incorrect.