Home Welcome

Hi from Italy

doopdoop Pro Posts: 7
edited February 2016 in Welcome
Hi everyone, really excited to start this course. I introduce myself: I've been singing for more than 10 years, I've my Youtube channel been taking some lessons here and there and followed a couple of courses (insert world-famous singing courses here). Or, better said, I started a couple of courses but never brought to an end cause there was always a moment during the path I felt a little bit lost. I can't say I didn't notice some results but there was always a moment I got the impression of doing things wrong or being hitting a ceiling. What got me from the first second when watching the KTVA previews were the sense of "completeness".

I'm going to follow Ken's tip and forget all I learned. I got my hands on (insert famous vocal method here) but I'll try to ignore that too. My only perplexity concerns the style: I sing in a folkish, very mellow style, but when I have to give some gas (think head voice à la Damein Rice or the high notes James Bay's singing) I feel unprepared and I try and go down with the capo. That's why I decided to "enroll". Anyway I sometimes get the impression that the predominant style/models are more hard rock-ish/heavy metal singers. Am I wrong ?

Uff, sorry for writing so long, I'll try and get a life :smile:

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    edited February 2016
    @doop,

Well, we don't talk about those other courses here, because they just don't really work when it's all said and done. Talking about them just confuses the issue, because they all conflict with what Ken teaches. I did those courses too, hit the same ceilings, and I never looked back after finding Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy. This one works.

This course will give you the tools you need to sing any style.