Home GENERAL SINGING - Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Forum
Options

What is your vocal range?

My full vocal range extends over 4 octaves. The lowest note I ever sang was an A2, and the highest I ever sang was a C#6. Of course, on an average day my range doesn't go that far. Those are my lowest and highest though. I feel pretty satisfied with this.

What is your range?

Comments

• Options
    Really?

¿Singing full songs?
  • Options
    KevinGremKevinGrem Pro Posts: 217
    Those would be my maximum and minimum ranges on my best day. On an average day, my range would be a full 4 octaves from B2 to B6.
  • Options
    KevinGrem said:

Those would be my maximum and minimum ranges on my best day. On an average day, my range would be a full 4 octaves from B2 to B6.

I insist.Singing full songs?
  • Options
    Do you understand my question?
  • Options
    Nah, I don't think so. I don't think I'd be able to maintain that much range for a full song, although I've never tried it before. But just maybe I can. I'll have to try. But what song is there that goes all the way from B2 to B6?
  • Options
    Soup9Soup9 Pro Posts: 1
    My full vocal range extends over 4 octaves. The lowest note I ever sang was an A2, and the highest I ever sang was a C#6.
    That's actually not over 4 octaves, that's 3 octaves and a major third.

My modal range is from about C2-Bb4 (a whole step less than three octaves), with another octave of falsetto (up to the Bb5). Never been able to hit a B4 in chest, my voice doesn't stretch that far. :neutral:
  • Options
    @KevinGrem Thanks for the clarification,mate.

And it was a bit comical haha, but you know few songs reach as high vocal range.

In the end, things always end up adapting. Nobody sings dream on by aerosmith, every day, with the same intention and power.
  • Options
    Soup9 said:

My full vocal range extends over 4 octaves. The lowest note I ever sang was an A2, and the highest I ever sang was a C#6.