Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

Starting from square one

ShineLikeSunShineLikeSun Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 1
I purchased the Pro pack two years ago. Various reasons had kept me from being able to really use it. Family/health/moving/life/etc...I have lots of excuses. LOL Although I was able to go through volume one for a couple of weeks when I first purchased it and was very impressed at how much I improved in such a short time. It's a new year and everything has settled down, so I'm extremely excited for the possibilities ahead.

I have zero prior experience with singing, so I get to start from square one without having developed any real habits. I'm upgrading to version 2.0 and I'm just going to start from square one with it once I download it. From all the reviews, it sounds like an excellent upgrade, and I look forward to the day I just start belting out a tune in front of family.....cus I hardly talk, let alone sing. I'm sure they'll be shocked. HA

I don't have any singing goals, other than to build a very solid foundation. As I've learned in life, if you want to be an expert at anything then you must be a master at the basics.

I like quite a few different genres of music. I really like singers that can belt and scream then to soft like Chester Bennington and soft to loud and raspy like Bishop Briggs - River and sing raspy/scratchy like the singer from The Dead South - Banjo Odyssey and sing high and soft like Konoba - On Our Knees or high like X Ambassadors - Gorgeous.... and just sooo so many other singers...waaaayyy too many to list.
There is something so very impressive about people that have such control over their voices, and I'm looking forward to growing my voice.

One of my favorite composers is Ludovico Einaudi....too many songs to pick one. Andare, Divenire, In un'altra vita.....that list is huge. I like listening to the piano, it's my favorite instrument. I play a little from time to time, but I'm in no way fluent with it.