Home Off Topic

Vocal Range

Ilazsadiku96Ilazsadiku96 Member Posts: 2
Hello Ken Tamplin
I've been singing for 7 months now and improved a lot from when i've been from watching your free videos on youtube (because I can't afford yet your course).
I just have one question.
My vocal range is from D2 to F5 but I can reach B5 too (after your lessons). Can I improve it more and why I can't hold a high note longer ?
I hope you understand what I want and thanks a lot for your free tips.

Comments

• stratmanstratman Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 364
    I doubt anyone will be able to tell you what your limit will ultimately be but you may soon get to a point where you’ll need to transition to whistle voice. Your question got me into thinking what are the maximums well known singers achieve. I found the following that may be of interest to you

https://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/05/20/top-artists-vocal-range_n_5357698.html
  • Ilazsadiku96Ilazsadiku96 Member Posts: 2
    Well thanks a lot sir. I completley agree with that. About my limits I don't know what to say either because I started singing and learning from Ken videos 7 months ago and developed a vocal range by that time. I never hit notes like I do now and I am very satisfied of what I am capable of.
    So if I am not bothering your time I just want to ask you one more thing. When I hit B5 I can't hold for long that note. That should be my limit right ?
  • Furious_PhilFurious_Phil Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,421
    Allot of things can place a limit on your high ceiling, such as vocal damage or even genetics to an extent. With good safe training, most people can repair allot of the damage and push through any reasonable limits. Having said that, can we all become like Rob Halford or Geoff Tate? Nope... but you can become the best version of yourself, as you continue to develop and polish your technique.

So in answer to your question, B5 is probably your current limit, but it may increase over time.