Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello everyone!

ApolloniartApolloniart STREAMING Volume 1 Posts: 12
I'm a new student in KTVA and you can call me Apple. I haven't been singing for ages, although I used to sing so much as a kid and I loved it. I have a quite low self-esteem and I'm starting to sing again not only because it's fun but also because I believe that it will help me empower my voice both literally and figuratively.
My vocal range is two octaves (and some notes, but let's say 2 octaves for now) and I get some very low notes for a girl (I have male friends that can't sing as low as I do, I can sing G2) BUT I have no falsetto/head voice at all!
I don't know what am I doing wrong but I just can't sing in falsetto/head voice. Is it possible that my vocal chords have something wrong? Is there a particular way to register (vocal placement) in order to achieve the head voice? Could I not have a head voice at all?
Thank you, it's nice to be here. :smile:

Comments

• Gaston_JaureguiGaston_Jauregui Moderator, Enrolled, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,004
    Hi, the fact that you can´t connect your chest voice to head or cant sing in head at all, doesn´t mean there is something wrong with your voice, meaning you aren´t hurt and you don´t have something wrong in your vocal chords, But it means it still gonna take a while to develop it, see it this way, you´ve been going to the gym and trained only one arm, so with the other you can´t lift anything at all,
    about the vocal placement, Ken is very specific in the programs, so you´ll get to the point where Ken speaks about head voice and gives you a lot of exercises to work it out, so it´ll come with time, for now, make sure you do all exercises :) the videos and audios and make sure you do the as a stretch but also bridging (in a very low volume)

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Hi, Apple!