Home GENERAL SINGING - Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Forum

My try on stretching G4.

Here I go from C#4 to G4. I tried to do it all: bright sound, vowel modification, breath support...but I still feel that I'm doing something wrong. Anyone can show me the way, please?

Comments

• As a student,All I can tell you is that you are singing too loud, and that is not a good thing.
    Also you are using too much air which is a killer.

I'm just a student so I can't "show you the way", but if you want to be a serious singer, or just be the best singer in your circle, invest in your voice.

It's like building a house. If you had a stack of lumber but no knowledge of how to build a house, how do you think it would come out? Probably not too well.

Same with singing. Only a very fortunate few are able to pick it up, and do it naturally over time, and with a lot of practice (a lot!). Everybody else has to train. (a lot!)

If you do invest in your voice, be careful who you choose to "show you the way". There is a lot of B.S. out there (a lot!), and you don't want to waste money on something that won't even help you.

Peace, Tony
  • Gaston_JaureguiGaston_Jauregui Moderator, Enrolled, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,004
    @Whitesnake hi, the sound really is bright so thats great! I would work on this video to get the support right, without support you´ll end up yelling, this is one of the most important foundations you´ll find in youtube, if you really focus in this video everyday youll get a lot of improvement youll really be surprised
    hope I was helpful
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wv3T-xA28fE
  • WhitesnakeWhitesnake Member Posts: 131