Home Newbies Demo Area - for those who want to test the waters!

Black Dog sung by a newbi baritone

Hey guys, I'm kinda new to this whole forum stuff, I've been singing on and off since I was a kid, but just now am I trying to get real about singing (I'm 21 atm).
I do must of my singing in the shower but I had a couple lessons with a vocal coach last year which helped me get a hang on what vocal range is and a couple of basic stuff but nothing that might help me develope my voice. After I stopped going to the lessons I had to manage my way into discovering my voice and really giving into figuring out things on my own. The thing is that I don't know whether or not what I do works or if I sound good. I realise theres a lot of bias and at times I find it hard to be objective about my voice. I really hope you guys can help me out in pointing out anything you like or don't like about it, or things I can do better.

soundcloud.com/rolando-agueero-perez/black-dog-cover

Thanks in advance!!!

Comments

• doc_ramadanidoc_ramadani Administrator, 2.0 PRO, Facility Management Posts: 3,978
    Hi Rolando,

good to have you here. I listened to your soundcloud clip. And there are many good things to hear:

- on many parts your pitch is quite well
    - you have already a very pleasant timbre (sometimes it sounds in a kind like George Ezra in his higher register)
    - on most parts the timing is already good

You should absolutely work on your voice. You are on a great starting point. I suggest that you really think about joining the program.

Kind regards,
    Marco
  • HuduVuduHuduVudu 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,818
    Agree with Doc your pitch is good and your timbre is nice.

One very irritating thing though is your use of vibrato. You seem to be using it all of the time. I don't know if you are conscious of this or not but makes your voice seem weak or wobbly when clearly that is not the case. I think that if you cleared up just that you would have a very good voice.