Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello Everyone

Hey Everyone,

My name is Tom and I am new to KTVA. I used to sing in bands back in the Mid to Late 90's but more for just hanging out with my friends. Now I'm 36 years old and recently put a band together to start playing out because I always knew deep down that I wanted to be a singer and had the talent to do it. We had our first show last week and the show went very well. We are getting offers to play at this place on a regular basis. I'm pretty happy how I performed that night but I really want to work to get better vocally and hopefully KTVA can help me in doing that. I have a lot of focus and desire to improve. I will practice everyday if I have to. Well that's all I have for now. Talk to you guys on the forum. Thanks

Comments

• sspatricksspatrick Enrolled Posts: 1,278
    Great to have you here Tom.
  • highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

Welcome, Tom.

KTVA will be a MAJOR help to you in your situation.  You will be rebuilding the very foundations of your singing voice! 

Hold fast to your commitment to diligently practice daily, and listen very carefully to the instructions in Ken's videos.  There are many specific instructions that may seem minor or trivial that are absolutely VITAL to demolishing your old bad habits and replacing them with NEW, Foundational underpinnings.

Welcome to the forums.

Bob

• Toml76Toml76 Pro Posts: 53
    Thanks everyone for the welcome. I'm really looking forward to improving my overrall singing voice. I find the Lip Rolls to be kind of tough. I feel like I can't keep my lips moving for more then a few seconds and I feel like I run out of air very quickly it.
  • highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354