Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

Helloween Dr Stein. - Is this good enough quality for youtube?

Hi Guys,

I have been singing for 4 years, 2 and a half year at KTVA.
I recently considering making youtube videos and my first try was Dr. Stein from Helloween.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1dWh6due74qbG-PnRJRZ27KailitH4Yfx

If you watched the video, thank you so much.
Any feedback or constructive criticism is appreciated.

Happy singing to you!

Comments

• doc_ramadanidoc_ramadani Administrator, 2.0 PRO, Facility Management Posts: 3,978
    Hi @Csesztes,

wow, I haven't seen you here for a long time. Good to have you back. Man, I can hear a lot of proper KTVA technique and very good singing skills. I think you are absolutely ready to start a Youtube channel. Your rendition was very, very good. It is a pleasure to see you to hit those high notes with ease. To my ear you were a little bit flat on some ones but you should be able to fix this with some attention.

Before you start your YT channel you could refine your recording and mixing skills. You presented your demo "dry" - without any effects like reverb and delay. Our ears are used to perceive these spatial effects and if we do not hear them we might be irritated. This is unnecessary. If you learn some tweaks and tricks about EQ, compression and effects, you can make your recording compatible with radio-ready recordings.

May I ask from which country you come from?

Doc
  • DiegoDiego Moderator, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,157
    edited October 2019
    You do a very good job of not using many consonants and keeping all of your vowels open, not really closing much.
    The problem you are having may come down to your support in the higher range, since I can tell most of your notes are pretty shaky (You have some really good moments). You have a little Caprino vibrato in some spots, which I don't mind (I actually like), might be a stylistic choice, but I know Ken is not particularly fond of it.