Homeβ€Ί INTRODUCE YOURSELF

I'm new to KTVA wanted meet everyone!

DerrickS95DerrickS95 2.0 ENROLLED Posts: 6
Hi my name is Derrick Schneider. I'm a singer manly do YouTube videos and performance. I've had years of vocal training manly in SLS. I've always had issues with my highmid rang notes right around G4 to tenor C without bridging early or sounding and feel to pushed in that area. I'm 23 now and I'm ready to give KTVA my all to help with belting and singing easier in that area similar to Myles Kennedy. I feel I may have lack of chest voice development. Here's a recent video of me singing an Adel song. What do you guys think? All though it may sound good I still feel fatigued after singing alot and want to also be able to scream sing easier like Chester Bennington. Hope to meet you all and hear from you all about your experience! Also should I still start Ken's program on volume 1 when I buy it? πŸ™‚

https://youtu.be/XRC6v6Ee2j4

Comments

• WigsWigs Moderator, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5,042
    Greetings mate! Awesome cover, I reckon this course will bring you to the next level! I recommend you starting with volume 1, there are already things I can see from your demo that you will need to change but you will find out once you start. As soon as you have the course get registered to the student forums where we can give you detailed feed back.
    We also only discuss KTVA techniques here to avoid contradicting information being presented, so anything that comes from different courses is discouraged. Im sure you can understand.
    Its great to have you, your voice is amazing and you'll be even happier after a few months! :smile:
  • doc_ramadanidoc_ramadani Administrator, 2.0 PRO, Facility Management Posts: 3,978
    Hi Derrick,

nice cover, mate. I like the passion you put into the performance.

Would be nice to have another Logic user here. :smile: