Home Newbies Demo Area - for those who want to test the waters!

Nearly 1 Year on the KTVA Course

Hi everyone! I'm Rick and I've almost been here for a year. Time sure flies because it sure didn't feel that long. Like many others, I'm posting a video to celebrate this special occasion. Instead of doing a single cover, I did something slightly more special to make up for the fact that I'm still a novice singer. I do hope you enjoy it because I had fun making it.

The video starts with segments of covers I've made before I started the course. There was a lot going wrong with those including the mic so it wasn't that hard to do better. Then, I included my first Lah triad demo and my first assignment in the Collaborative Demos section. Afterwards, I included short bits of 6 songs I'm working on and an entire cover of a song I showed near the start of the video. I know there's work to be done but I don't think I should be afraid of showing my journey thus far. Do I have a long journey to go? For certain! However, I won't get through if I'm unwilling to accept my mistakes and learn from them.

I've never had vocal lessons before coming to KTVA and this course has been the only serious thing I've had related to more serious singing. I practice at least an hour of the exercises in the course daily. Then, I stream myself singing on Twitch daily to apply what I learn. Overall, it has been a fun journey and I've learned a lot. I also appreciate the many people who helped me by providing support, encouragement and advice on my journey.

Below is what I have so far. Maybe a year in the future, you'll hear some more noticeable improvements! Hope you enjoy! :smile:

https://youtu.be/lxh07ig4Yn8

Comments

• doc_ramadanidoc_ramadani Administrator, 2.0 PRO, Facility Management Posts: 3,978
    Hi Rick, @Rick_amateur,