Home Newbies Demo Area - for those who want to test the waters!

What do I need to improve, what am I lacking that I don't sound good?

Hello guys, I've been practicing my singing for 3 years now in July from the free videos that Ken offers, I improved a lot, really a lot from what I was, I deleted all my old recordings because I was scared of myself when I listened to them back now so I can't tell you how crap I was but even with all that improvement it still is terrible, I don't know what I am lacking, I have asked for help here few times and you told me to improve on my diaphragm support, I just don't know what I really should do, here is some of the most recent recordings if you could tell me am I still lacking diaphragm support or is it something else that I don't sing good
- Another Love by Tom Odell,
- Back to you by Bryan Adams
- Thought I'd died and gone to heaven by Bryan Adams

The reason I know I improved is because not I only sound better than before, but I also feel more comfortable when singing those phases, I used to crack on every single note when I tried to sing Thought I'd died and gone to heaven (even it doesn't require high range) now I feel comfortable but still not sounding good, help me what to improve and if it's diaphragmatic support can you tell me how, I am breathing from the bottom but how do I use that breath to support my sound, I know the information I am asking might be too much because I don't own the course but if you can help me really appreciated as I am not planning to give up on singing, it makes me feel fricking amazing

Comments

• WigsWigs Moderator, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5,042