Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

I found the courage to finally share a song to my Facebook friends - Santeria by Sublime

I got a ton of positive comments on this one but wanted to share with you all too and see what you think since friends and family tend to say it's good even if it's not. I love singing this song though! Such a fun tune!

https://www.smule.com/recording/sublime-santeria/2005406562_3639906605

@Michael4000 @doc_ramadani @Vocality @Wigs @coffeecrank @shining @d1g2w3 @jmstanle @sjonrokz4u @Klaus_T @LumiMoon @maximgottmer @Gunnar364 @DogMeat

Comments

• sjonrokz4usjonrokz4u 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,287
    Sounds good man. I’ve been doing this song for a couple months I sing it a little differently but I like some of the things your doing better than some of the things I’m doing. I see your struggling with the different timings of the “my baby” lines so you’ve rounded them off and do each one the same. Lol. I had to do the same thing. It is definitely a fun song. Sounds good!!
  • Michael4000Michael4000 STREAMING PRO Posts: 992
    edited July 2020
    Nice! Good pitch and tone. My one suggestion is to add more grit and attitude into the line "his punk ass!!"

I love this song...the beauty of it is that it's such a happy little ditty with such violent lyrics. I once read a YouTube comment that said, this song makes me want to sip lemonade and shoot someone in the face. Funny.

I posted this song on the Forum back in October, I'll put the link below. I lowered it quite a bit. I lowered it by 4 half steps. I don't think I would do that now, my voice has grown quite a bit since then.

https://forum.kentamplinvocalacademy.com/discussion/12262/santeria#

• WigsWigs Moderator, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5,042
    I think you can trust your friends on this one. Very good job jumping from the low to higher parts and keeping good pitch!
  • VocalityVocality 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,601
    edited July 2020
    @Chris82