Home Welcome

Old dog... new trick?

LTPugLTPug 2.0 PRO Posts: 8
My name is Lance, I am new to this. I just got the DL from the website. I am 48, married for 28 years, with 2 kids and 3 grandkids. One of my boys is special needs so he takes a certain amount of my time. I am a USAF Disabled veteran, what is scary is I am 48 and want to sing like a truly great singer can. I love the blues, and gospel, and country, even rock but not any rock I mean when rock was defining a generation. 70's - 80s era. CCR, Foghat, Three Dog Night, Skynard, zeppelin, Joplin, Queen, ACDC, Slaugther, Kiss, I mean I could go on and on. But I have a question to ask, can an old dog learn a new trick? I've always loved to sing, but I think I sound better to myself then anyone else. I love how I feel alive when Motley Crew comes on, and your just jamming, people are staring but you don't care, cause you feel so alive. I watched the movie Rock of Ages with the wife, and we are singing our hearts out, and the dogs have quizzical looks on their faces, our son is running into the room asking who is taking a cheese grater to a cat. Yeah! that kind of fun ride. But I loved how I felt, that feeling, I can only imagine how much better it can be if some one says I love to hear you sing. Or perhaps this for my 30 anniversary, to sing John Micheal Montgomery's version of "I swear". Thats our song BTW. So when I saw Ken on the internet saying anyone can learn to sing, well to me that was a challenge, the gauntlet was thrown. So I say this to you Mr. Tamplin. Challenge Accepted!

Comments

• sjonrokz4usjonrokz4u 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,287