Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hi from England!

Hey everyone
I'm Phil from the South West England. I've just enrolled in the course and am now getting started on improving my voice. I've been working full time as a musician for around 10 years singing and playing lots of guitar in rock bands, acoustic bands and as a soloist and have noticed recently my bad habits are stopping me from where I want to be. So here I am.
What is the best thing to do to get going? Do I post a clip of me singing. It's all a bit confusing as to what to do first. Do I watch the video's then play the audio CD? Every day? What's the best way for me to know I'm not continuing with bad habits.
Thanks everyone, it's great to be aboard!

Comments

• david1552david1552 Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 74
    @philsmyth

Hi Phil,

Welcome to KTVA, your voice will grow like crazy if you follow Kens instructions exactly as he shows. 

I recommend that you start out by watching the videos on volume 1 to get a grip of what's expected and then start out with the audio exercises on volume 1. Do them 5-6 days a week for a minimum of 4 weeks and I also would suggest that you record yourself doing the exercises so that you can evaluate yourself and compare your sound with Kens. Also remember to get back to the videos to make sure you're doing the exercises correctly. Ken says "Don't watch the videos once and think that you've got it" Don't rush just to get results, instead make sure that you're doing as instructed and your voice will grow like crazy!!!

//David

• philsmythphilsmyth Pro Posts: 3
    Hi David
    Thanks very much for taking the time to reply. I shall heed your advice and do that, take my time and work through the exercises properly. 
    Thanks again :-)
  • david1552david1552 Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 74
    @philsmyth

I've been doing Volume 1 for almost 4 months and Volume 2 for 1 1/2 month and have been correcting many things I didn't do correctly as I wasn't paying attention to Ken's instructions...