Home Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy REVIEWS
Options

I'm shocked. (3 and half year review)

ccccccc830ccccccc830 Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 7
I've been doing KTVA for 3 years+ now and just in the past 2 months I've hit a c5 in chest voice and a a5 in head voice.

(Update 10/12/2020: In just a few days after writing this review I hit a c5# in chest. Continually blown away by this course every day.)

In the very beginning when I started this I was singing on and off for a few years tired a few horrible online vocal coaches (Per Bristow) and the like. And whenever I sung I actually felt pain in my throat and in the vocal cords and I couldn't sing for longer then 10 minutes really without going hoarse.

My highest note was a f4 and that was strained and forced a lot of the time (really shouted) my head voice was non existence just breathy and whenever I did it I couldn't do it for very long and not with any power in the sound.

Adding on to that ^ I always thought I was a high baritone and I could never go beyond G4. For 2 years I never broke that barrier in the course and I thought maybe I'm not suited out to sing higher stuff. I thought this is it for me and I could never sing as high as the super high tenors sing.

If you have any doubt this course works it does.

You just have to put in the work and I mean a lot of work. When the phrase blood sweat and tears was invented I feel like it was made for this course.

It took me really 2 and half years to figure out I was over singing and after that it was like a light switch and suddenly my voice started to grow. And I never understood support it was only till recently I got it and now I'm able to hit higher notes with ease.

I should say that singing is not about the high notes or anything like that. It's about artistry and expression but with Kens course you can do so many different styles you could have only dreamed of that you could do it's crazy to me how many songs you can sing. And the many tones you can use.