Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

2014 New Vocal Beginning!

CherieCherie Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 122
My name is Cherie. I live in California. I have been singing a grand total of 6 years now! I started out singing along with YouTube videos, eventually buying some iTunes backing tracks.  I have taken some lessons over the last 6 years too. I was lucky to have met a wonderful long time professional singer in my hometown who has helped me a lot. She created a Stevie Nicks Tribute band (she is the lead singer and is also quite wonderful!) and brought me into it as a back up singer! I have been doing that for a few yrs.)  Recently, I also put together some 1 hr sets of older, 1940's songs. I bought equipment, a small PA system which I load up in the trunk of my car & I do 1 hr shows at assisted living centers. I hope to gain some good experience performing as a soloist from that. I want to improve as a singer. I REALLY want to be a lead singer in a band performing locally or outside of my town. I need to progress so much from where my voice is now, vocally, technically, artistically to do any of this.  I want to sing BIG songs really well. I love ballads. I want to convey emotion. I want to communicate and sing a song from the inside out.  My ultimate dream would be to have the ability to bring tears to listener's eyes (in a good way!) and communicate songs as they are meant to be by the writer. It's a big goal, huge really, & I hope it's not unrealistic.   Because I am so new at this, I know I have so much to learn and a massive amount to improve vocally and artistically in all areas. If the possibility is there, any amount of time and effort is worth the pursuit.  I also want to learn more about the technical aspects of the equipment that I use.  I have lots of hope that this new beginning with KTVA will help guide me in this direction!

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

Hi, @Cherie!