Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

Hello Everybody

VirgoTripVirgoTrip Pro Posts: 15
edited April 2015 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
"Hello Everybody? I should say it?" "You should say it!" "Hello everybody?" "Hello everybody." "HELLO EVERYBODY!!!"      - National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

hahaha Hey, Everyone.  Nice to be a part of this forum!  Today was my first day singing along to the Volume 1 exercises.  I've been a musician since about the age of 6 and have accomplished a lot of my goals musically except the elusive singing voice!  The main styles of music that I'm into are Industrial, all shades of heavy metal (the more obscure and extreme, the better), 80's music like new wave/synth pop/goth/metal, 90's grunge, shoegaze, acoustic folk, etc... I've had *some* voice lessons throughout life, but never really got along well with them as I was always put into the bass/low baritone category, strained to sing anything above middle C-E, and could never sing any of my favorite songs because of their register (except for maybe Type O Negative stuff). haha In my twenties after returning from music college, I decided to give singing another go and got caught on the carousel of "other" singing methods out there (I could not find any teachers I thought were qualified or that I liked after a few lessons in the places I lived), spent so much time, money, energy, and years of my life, and feel like I'm still at square one.  The college I went to back then is pretty well known and very strict, so I was used to PRACTICING for hours on end until complete exhaustion, so you can imagine my frustration of putting that kind of effort into countless other self-study programs/teachers and not being able to meet my goals.  But here I am, dusted off and going again!  A little less bright eyed and optimistic, but hoping this is my final stop to meet my goals.  Nice to e-meet everyone (lol) and hope to be able to pop in these forums as time/life allows!  Cheers!

Comments

• Options