Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!
Options

Headvoice-demo

joacarjoacar Pro Posts: 16
Hi

I've been singing in headvoice, just for a few months.
Before that I trained chest-voice heavily and can now reach Eb4 before flipping to head.
In this quick and short demo I'm singing in headvoice C#4 - E4.

https://youtu.be/YTU3-H3eFJc
  • Is the tone ok in sound?
  • Shall it be brighter/darker?
  • To nasal or mouthy?
Any feedback and criticism is welcome!
/Thanx :-)

Comments

• Options
    streeterstreeter Pro Posts: 679
    I'd highly recommend stretching chest up to at least B4 (first Lah exercise on Vol.3) before bringing your head voice right down. In my opinion, this demo doesn't sound like it is utilising the KTVA techniques outlined in the course. It sounds very narrow and squeezed, way to much air and really heavy consonants.

Post a Lah exercise and we'll try to get these issues sorted out.
  • Options
    Thanx for the input Streeter :-)
    Ok, I'll do that. Try to stretch chest-voice even more. It took me three months to go from C4 at top to Eb4. I really don't know how to avoid flipping into head at E4 though... Any tip?

I'll create and upload a Lah-demo asap.
  • Options
    Id have to hear a Lah demo, sorry man. General issues usually involve breath support, vowel mods and closing down the throat. To avoid the flip, you may need more sound pressure. Between D4- E4 is about where the speaking register ends and the call register starts so don't be afraid to use a little more volume. Just make sure it's controlled. This is where people usually freak out. Don't Freak out... Just go with it. Start training that call register! A full voice G4 is a massive goal note for a lot a dudes.

Well done for posting a demo. It's a big step.
  • Options
    edited December 2015
    Here's the Lah-demo. A3 - G4. Sounds not to good I know. I'm trying to stay in chest as long as possible . Adding some volume to avoid flip to early :-)

https://youtu.be/_yiUwBI3jo4