Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello all! Professional guitar player, interested in learning how to sing.

jpyepezimcjpyepezimc Enrolled Posts: 13
edited June 2012 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Hi all, my name is JP. I am a professional guitar player, but I have always wanted to learn how to sing properly, and hopefully being able to perform tunes by myself sometime soon.

I am not really happy with the way I sound when I sing. I am beginning to try this method out, and I usually record myself to see what the results are. To be perfectly honest, I do not really know "what I'm trying to sound like", and I do not know how to transfer all this to actual singing. Hoping to figure it out eventually. I'll try to upload some examples soon, and if anyone can give me their opinion, I'll really appreciate it.

Looking forward to being an active part of the community, and if there's anything you need from a guitar player, just let me know and I'll try to help you out, too!

Best Answers

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Answer ✓

Hi, JP!

Glad to have you here!  Ken's method is certainly the best method for going from Zero to Sixty vocally.  I'm a musician who made a conscious choice to train myself to be a lead singer, as well.  I've tried a lot of methods, and I can tell you that KTVA works grrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!

Give Ken's training program a go and you'll be very pleased to see how much your voice will grow!

Welcome aboard!

Bob

• KokonuhtKokonuht Member, Enrolled Posts: 658
    Answer ✓
    Welcome JP!

Agreed with Bob haha. Also, have you purchased the KTVA program?
  • sspatricksspatrick Enrolled Posts: 1,278
    Answer ✓
    Hey JP,

Everyone has that problem when they first start the program.  Remember you have to crawl before you can walk.  Keep on watching the videos, and doing the workout, and you will see the technique creep into the songs.  It doesn't happen over night, but it does happen quickly.  all the best.