Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello all!

IhundaIhunda Member Posts: 5
edited June 2012 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Hi, nice to meet you all, I am new here and new to singing since 4 months now.

I've been taking lessons with a coach in Paris, I am a guitar and chapman stick player of many years and wanted to try something new. I discovered a new world that I like a lot and decided to become more serious about my voice and practice more often to a point where it feels like when I started playing guitar. Always thinking about it and taking any opportunity to work on it.
I am 32 year old man with a wife and kid and a day job so schedule is hard but hey, entering a community like this one should help me stay motivated :)

I am working mostly on tone, pitch and releasing that head voice which is hard for me to get out because my chest goes high and overshadows it.
I am a hard rack / metal fan, big fan of Dream Theater and Black Label Society.

Cheers

Ihunda

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

Hey, lhunda,

Great to have you here at the forum!  Hey, I used to play a few gigs down in Paris, Texas, so I guess you could say that we were almost neighbors!  ;^)

Chapman stick players are something you don't run across every day.  That shows that you are both motivated and innovative, so I think you are going to really enjoy developing your new singing voice.  32 years old with a wife, kid, and a day job is an absolutely perfect foundation for building a super singing voice!

Having a chest voice that goes high is a great starting place.  A good portion of your work is already under way!  You'll be building up your head voice in the very near future...

Welcome aboard!  *(nice sunglasses, by the way!)

Bob

• pmacpmac Pro Posts: 58

Hi Ihunda,