Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello

JTD09JTD09 Volume 1 Posts: 11
Hello!

I have just started on volume 1 of the course after purchasing it a while ago.
I'm 21 years old and i have been singing for 8 months. I haven't progressed as fast as i like and decided to give this singing course a try.

There are several things i hope the course will help with. I have a limited range and don't really know how to use head voice. I think this might be because i have a tendency to increase the volume when i sing higher in my range. I'm a bit uncertain about how i'm going to train with the course while only being able to sing in chest.

I've started practicing on keeping the throat open and i already think my singing has gotten better, so i got a good feeling about this course.

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

JTD09,

Welcome to KTVA!  If you will put a little intensity into your study of the Ken Tamplin vocal training, you will definitely have good results!  Watch the videos several times over a period of days and weeks and try the exercises as Ken demonstrates them.  Work the audio CD exercises EVERY DAY at least Five Days a Week and your voice will grow LIKE CRAZY!

Your now-limited voice will begin to increase gradually, over time, if you really stick with it and keep exercising regularly, as instucted.  Work on growing and stretching the range of your Chest Voice for a considerable time.  Your head voice will come with time, but it's important to get as much range out of your chest voice as you can.  It will give you more to work with by the time you start developing your head voice.  The higher you can go in chest, the more convincing your head voice will be when you transition over to it!

Keep the good feeling about the course and about yourself and Really GO FOR IT!!!

Bob

• sspatricksspatrick Enrolled Posts: 1,278
    Welcome aboard JT. Don't be afraid to ask questions we are here to help. All the best.