Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hi from Sweden!

jonathanjonathan Enrolled, 2.0 PRO Posts: 7
Hi everyone! :)

Nice to be here.
I hope I will get to know as many of you as possible. It feels good that it seems like such a family here and it's so awesome that
people from all over the world can participate around an interest like this.

My name is
Jonathan Stromberg and my greatest dream is to become a vocal artist. I come from a small village called Ånge lying in the nothern part of Sweden.I am studying at a music college where my main instrument since september is singing.
I started playing piano when I was little, but then moved on to the trumpet. Then I played mostly guitar and bass until last spring when I discovered what I really want to get involved with, singing.

Two years ago
I happened out of a back injury that changed my life.
I ran into compression fractures and a fracture of the vertebra and also some disc damages that makes me have a constant pain in my everyday life. Many of my great interests such as skiing, hockey, hunting and fishing, and dancing to name a few became impossible and I ended up in a tight situation in our society in terms of work. Luckily, I have the music and my greatest dream of becoming a vocal artist is stronger than ever, and that is why I am joining KTVA in order to become as good as I can possible get and then find a really good school and further my education.

Many thanks in advance and hope we can help each other to be really good here, take care of yourselves!

Yours sincerely
Jonathan Stromberg

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    edited January 2013

@Jonathan,

Thank you for introducing yourself and letting us know a little bit about you. 

All of us here share with you a love of music and especially singing.  Singing is a way to momentarily forget some of our cares and heartaches and to let our spirits soar on the wings of eagles!