Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hi Everyone...I'm Dan from Canada

dtiffindtiffin Enrolled Posts: 1
Hello all,   I'm Dan Tiffin living up in Ontario, Canada (which has been pretty chilly lately).    I got Ken's program a few weeks ago and went through most of the videos once, and now have gone back to reviewing the 1st series and using the practice warm up for beginners. I've already been singing for awhile mostly for fun and occasionally attempting to write some songs. I've already noticed some improvement since starting the course, so thanks already Ken.  I'd say my major issues right now seem to be the need to build smoother bridging, and I also seem to have a problem if I need to add any "aggressive" style singing to what I'm doing which makes my throat tight and quickly sore, so I must be doing it incorrectly. I mostly like 70's rock and Alt/Grunge rock, so it makes it frustrating when I can only do the lighter phrases well in the songs.

I was going to post a sample. It would have been a Karaoke version of "everlong" by foofighters, but when I tried to upload it to soundcloud I got a message about song rights, and they wouldn't let me post it. I'm thinking because I recorded what I performed in Cubase and mixed it down internally that the copy right stuff is embedded in the file even when I do a new mix down.

Cheers All.........
Dan

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

Hi, Dan!

Welcome to the KTVA Forum.  We're glad to hear from you.