Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Greetings from rural Montana

MichaelWolseyMichaelWolsey 2.0 PRO Posts: 2
edited June 2019 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Greetings to all at the KTVA forum!

I thought I would join in the forum and give a short introduction to all.

My name is Michael and I have been following Ken and his youtube channel for a while and have wanted to take the plunge and buy his course, which I was finally able to do just a couple of weeks ago. I must say that I have been impressed with the in-depth program that Ken has put together as well as the great help I have seen by the moderators and KTVA students here at the forum. I look forward to taking advantage of all the knowledge that you all share and to growing my voice here with you all.

I am mainly a guitarist and have been studying acoustic and lead guitar for about 6 years. I got started playing for God with the worship team at my church when I lived in Colorado and it was one of the best experiences of my life! A couple of years ago, my wife and I moved to very rural Montana where I had hoped to find a place to serve God on a new worship team. As much as I would like to report that I have succeeded in that, I cannot. The worship scene here is very different than that in Colorado and no one here, except myself, is interested in the excellence that only comes from individual practice and group rehearsal. So despite my best efforts to help the group at the church we are going to, I have decided it best to focus on my own skills, which include my desire to sing along with my guitar playing.