Home SINGER/SONGWRITERS

Complications In Your Mind

My name is Nate and I'm pretty new to singing. As of May 2019, I have finished my first song and I wanted to get feedback on my singing or just the song in general.

Cheers
Nate

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4ZK-tofNWQ

Comments

• samw2019samw2019 2.0 PRO Posts: 285
    Hello, I listened to your song that was great. I really liked it, I could hear a bit of Beatles in there, awesome. Being your first song I can't imagine how good your writing would be in future. I'm a song-writer myself and my first song wasn't anything near this, all the best!
  • Raphael_HusslRaphael_Hussl 2.0 PRO Posts: 159
    Hi Nate,
    sorry for not answering earlier to your post. But I still wanted to say well done, that's a very beautiful song! And the singing is also great, it sounds very at ease and refreshing. Maybe sometimes you could pronounce some of the consonants at the ends of words a little more clearly but overall the pronounciation is good and the words can be understood. I mean only to pay attention to that because sometimes words in the middle of lines can easily get lost a little. But the tone of your voice sounds very pleasant especially as you say you are still new to singing. I also like a lot the chord progressions you play on the piano. For example in the choruses, I like that part where the chords change in a way that you don't hear that often. You know the part where it goes: F - G - C - Bbmaj7, I like that you use the Bb chord here because in a lot of songs you would maybe hear C7 or Am in that place but Bb is a little more unsual and adds a lot of depth to the song. I like chord changes like this a lot. I agree with Sam that there's a little of that Beatles-vibe in there but overall it reminds me more of the solo John Lennon stuff. By the way, which bands and artists do you like? I also have to say it's a good song and a magnificent first song. Keep going!
  • Klaus_TKlaus_T Moderator, 2.0 PRO Posts: 2,406