Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hi there, straight outta Norway! :)

MonosMonos Member Posts: 4
Just joined there forums because Ken answered my Youtube comment asking anybody who has bought the course if it was worth it. He said the forums was open to join.

My name is Klaus and I'm a full time musicproducer/studioengineer/Dj from Norway and i'm an Hobby artist. My main genre is Hip-Hop and my main focus is on rap, but i've also sung choruses of my own and others songs. The only problem is my singing according to my self does not sound good at all. All the singers i work with sound way better even with seemingly no theory or training sessions. Just by singing all their life.

I want to change this and lately i've been trying to train my voice every single day. Some of the information in the free videoes from Ken on youtube confuse me. Like open throat technique with flat tounge. Because of this Corona stuff my tour has been cancelled since all sorts of gatherings no longer are allowed in Norway so money is quite short right now.

How helpfull will the course be for a sort of intermidiate rapper/singer who might want to do some pure singing/cover giggs one day for some extra income?

My plan is to post afew videoes on the forums here where i try hard to deliver an OK performance and if people trash my technique and tell me that i'm doing things totally wrong. Then i guess i'm sold.

Hi there btw! :)

Just a snapchat video from this morning (Silver haired daddy - Jim Reeves):
https://dropbox.com/s/8dayqoldvme2iw3/Snapchat-1012575287.mp4?dl=0

Another one testing the range:
https://dropbox.com/s/jd6n7ksemb4aduz/Snapchat-1682046557.mp4?dl=0

Comments

• sjonrokz4usjonrokz4u 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,287
    What you actually need to provide is the lah scales in chest and bridging for evaluation. That’s what everyone on here will tell you. Sorry I haven’t had a chance to listen to your songs yet. I’ll listen later
    By the way my favorite band is from Norway!!!!