Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

Hey from Niagara Falls Canada

singbetter67singbetter67 2.0 PRO Posts: 28
edited April 2020 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Been following along via YouTube for about a year. Great free information and all the inspiration anyone could ever need!

I am new to singing. I was a pro touring drummer since the 90’s before a car wreck put me on permanent disability. Along with the physical injuries I now have a speech issue tremors and mandibular dystonia. While my speech sorta sucks, I don’t have those issues when I sing. Lip rolls are another story though... can’t get those going since the accident.

Anyway my occupational therapist says that vocal exercises will help. Any other aspiring singers with speech issues with advice, thanks in advance for sharing!

I would like to share a sample of a song I wrote and recorded. It’s one of the first times I recorded myself singing. Feedback is appreciated.

Thanks KT and co. For all the great info and inspiration! Looking forward to seeing what kind of stuff you all are sharing on the forums!

How does one post audio an attachment?
EDIT: Looks like the simplest way is to just link a soundcloud file. Feel free to check the link, and if you have constructive feedback Im all ears.
Thanks

Comments

• Options
  • Options
    WigsWigs Moderator, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5,042
    The song itself is pretty cool. To get a good vocal assessment though its preferred if you can load a raw scale of the ah vowel. Its much easier for us to hear your actual voice that way :smile:

One thing I will say about the singing, experiment with hanging the vowel before the R instead of the R itself.

Welcome to the forum mate, I see you've already dug around a little bit :smile:
  • Options
    Thanks for the feedback!
  • Options
    jaclynserjaclynser Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 262