Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hi, I sing :)

ChrisRobinSingsChrisRobinSings Pro Posts: 55
edited June 2013 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Hi y'all Im Chris and I go by my Stage name Chris Robin . I live in good ol' Texas and love to sing. I have like the weirdest voice for a guy. When i speak, i sound like a girl no lie, I sound like Chris Colfer from Glee just a little bit more feminine lol. But hey that is what makes me different and i am proud of that. i sing in the school choir as a Soprano2 but I can sing Bass if i wanted to (but i don't at times). I am also a very talented actor that is inspired by Robin Williams. I am also a writer. I write songs and poetry(one of my poems might be published with an article my teacher is writing on bullying.) My goal is to improve my voice and extend my mid voice because I have lots of trouble with that because i switch to head voice. I am a ginger/auburn just depends on what color you think it is :) I am a chatterbox at times and I am the goof ball in my Choir.  Well this is my introduction :)

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    edited April 2013

Welcome to KTVA, Chris.

We have singers with all kinds of voices here, so you will fit in right where you belong. 

What is important is that you learn to use your voice properly so it will last you a lifetime of great singing.

Regardless of what you may have learned about singing in the past, you need to become a blank slate and give Ken your full attention.  Some of what he shows you, you may think you already know or perhaps isn't relevant to you.  Not so.  Everything, especially in the very beginning stages, is totally important!

Take it all in and let Ken show you how to really grow your voice.