Home Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy REVIEWS

Demo of the course

Hello guys,

I'm new here so apologies if the question has already been asked. I'm looking at improving my singing skill and trying to find the best approach. I've no previous experience so not sure where to start and I know that online courses will never be the same as 1-on-1 coaching but I'd like to give it a shot :) Now, I've seen videos of Ken's on YouTube giving some advice but would like to know if that's the same approach as in the actual course? Is there a demo e.g. first lesson or something that I could see to get an idea of what I can expect should I go ahead and buy it?

Also, I see some very positive reviews on here but are these from people who had 1-on-1 with Ken in his studio or did they use the online course?

Thanks a lot

Comments

• VocalityVocality 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,601
    @djkprojects

Welcome to the KTVA forum from the UK.

Firstly everything Ken teaches us is in the course, the course is set out in a structured manor and the YouTube videos Ken has put up are the basics the course goes more in-depth.

Now if you if you buy the KTVA course you will be granted student access to the forum, where you can post progress demos, ask questions on something you having difficulty with and much more.

Ken has a 1 on 1 Video lesson, would recommend starting the course first and see how you progress there’s plenty of good help here first before going for a video lesson. There’s not a demo as such will tag @highmtn he may be able to give you more info.

Vocality :)
  • OliviaWenyaOliviaWenya 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 61
    A quick 1 min brainstorm on how the course differs from the YouTube videos:
    You can do it offline
    step by step guide on HOW to do it
    Clear goals on when you are ready for the next step
    It goes in-depth
    Everything is in 1 place where you can easily find it
    You get exercises
    A tried and true structure that works for a lot of students.