Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

Original song “Voodoo Queen”

Furious_PhilFurious_Phil Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,421
This (and a handful of others) were finished just after Covid-19 struck. This was among the first dozen songs that I wrote since I started training with KTVA.
I played all instruments (Drums were Superior Drummer), as well as mixed and mastered them all. What a steep learning curve!
It’s not perfect, and I struggle with myself to leave a few carbuncles in there for the humanity of it all :-p

Cheers,

Phillip

GoogleDrive link removed... uploading a soundcloud link momentarily
https://soundcloud.app.goo.gl/bG5cSNCeyQa3wDpr6

@doc_ramadani @bentk @Wigs @Klaus_T @highmtn @streeter

Comments

• WigsWigs Moderator, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5,042
    I love how well you control your vibrato! If I heard this on the radio, I would automatically assume this was a hit song from back before I was born :smile: Im in the baby stages of mixing as well (still only vocals), everything sounded fairly well seated in the mix. Kudos mate, this would have taken some time to do.
  • Furious_PhilFurious_Phil Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,421
    Thanks man!
    I have a real phobia of the goat’s wiggle vibrato, so I try to use it to emphasize as opposed to cover up bad pitch lol
    Yes, mixing and mastering is a real chore. This one was the rawest of the bunch. I’ll try putting up another one in a week or so 🤘🏻
  • doc_ramadanidoc_ramadani Administrator, 2.0 PRO, Facility Management Posts: 3,978
    Hi Phillip,
    @Furious_Phil,

oh man, that reminds me of my Youth. I love this Rock Vibe. This could be a Van Halen track. And I take my hat off to you. Very good sound, very good control and excellent intonation. I love that sound of the "high notes".

Are you interested in Songwriting collaborations?

Yours, Doc
    @doc_ramadani , wow mate, thanks so much! Greatly appreciated :-D