Home Newbies Demo Area - for those who want to test the waters!

I am 6 months into the program, is there hope for my voice? -Stevie Nicks: Edge Of Seventeen

Hello again; I introduced my self earlier this morning.
I have lots of post nasal drip and nothing seems to help, I've taken perscription steroids and even that doesn't help. I feel like it inhibits my singing range & tone. Will I ever be able to sing with out the junk in the back of my throat, is this unique to me?

Here I am "trying " to sing Edge Of Seventeen by Stevie Nicks. I knw I have bad tone, I know im not good at recording my vocals but i want to get better so bad!!! With out having a bad attitude, I want to prove the people wrong who have ALWAYS told me that I'm not cut out to be a singer.

I think about people like Bob Dylan and Billy Corgan who are arguably not "good" singers yet they have influenced the world greatly with their music and dare I say, "voices".
Thank you for any constructive criticisms you may have. I have though skin, please help me get better. I will get some web lessons from Ken in the spring...Im EXCITED!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e6-ghdOCqgQ

Comments

• Klaus_TKlaus_T Moderator, 2.0 PRO Posts: 2,406
    edited November 2020
    that's cool. i like it. bad tone, not good at recording? not sure what you mean... did you use autotune by any chance?
  • sjonrokz4usjonrokz4u 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,287
    Yeah I thought it sounded good I only had time to listen to a little but nice work
  • SkylarSkylar 2.0 ENROLLED Posts: 89
    @RedFighterPilot

I think you are being wayyyy too hard on yourself. I totally get it though, I am the same way with myself. There was nothing about this I felt like wasn't good!
  • Klaus_T said:

that's cool. i like it. bad tone, not good at recording? not sure what you mean... did you use autotune by any chance?