Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

Here I am singing an original song on the acoustic guitar. CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM WELCOMED!

I am a drummer trying to become a singer/song writer. I have been doing the course for about 7 months now. I really want to grow and become a singer. I know my tone isn't great, my pitch is bad and I deal with phlegm all day every day.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4S5eVpoTx8&feature=youtu.be

@sjonrokz4u

Comments

• sjonrokz4usjonrokz4u 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,287
    So my question is....when you listen to the recording can you tell what’s pitchy?
  • MferrignoMferrigno 2.0 PRO Posts: 44
    @RedFighterPilot , I've watched a few things you've posted recently and I think your tone is pretty good and unique. Definitely some pitch issues, not sure if you've checked out any of the better pitch videos, or if you have access to a piano that could really help. I'm really new to the course but have always struggled with pitch and find that sitting at the piano an doing pitch drills seems to be helping.

Also, I really enjoy watching the videos you compose with you as the entire band. Thats really impressive. I wish I had that much musical talent.
  • RedFighterPilotRedFighterPilot Pro Posts: 43
    edited November 2020
    @sjonrokz4u
    I can hear some bad notes but not all. if i were to dump this into melodyne then I can see what is bad and try to fix. In other words, my ear isn't trained. I have literally sat behind the drums all my life, I never really payed attention to pitch, always rhythm. Dang it!

I am adding this after I posted then went back and listened:
    So I can hear somethings are off but i cant tell if its sharp or flat. Something sounds off but oi cant tell if its pitch or tone. This is where I struggle.
  • @Mferrigno
    Thank you for the compliment.