Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Decent enough to play in a band and seduce audience?

Hi guys, i'm esequibo from venezuela. i've been singing since like 2013 but i never took it until like 2018. Since then i have been paying more attention to technical stuff and trying to expand my range.
I came for two reasons, first of all i wanted you to hear my singing and tell me how do i sound to u, cool or not cool and if you want since i know it's a controversial almost taboo topic tell my voice type: am i decent enough for singing?
i've been following papa Ken, master of singing, since 2018, and i think i've improved a lot thanks to him.

my voice:

high singing:little monster by royal blood
low singing: gone with the sin by him
confort zone singing: hey ya by outkast

The other reason i came to forum was to point to you this misleading wikipedia post: if this is true or not i couldn't care less, but citation is needed...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ken_Tamplin (under personal life)

Comments

• esequiboesequibo Member Posts: 47
    Hey Ya this is my outkast cover that it's not allowed to soundcloud
    very confortable while singing it even tho fast paced 2nd verse is just energy release and not much technique
  • sjonrokz4usjonrokz4u 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,287
    Yes it is accurate and as far as sound cloud give it a different name that doesn’t imply the name of the song or the artist for example hy1
    so any thoughts on my singing? and voice type and such?
  • WigsWigs Moderator, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5,042