Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

New Student! Old Man!

bellckbbellckb 2.0 PRO Posts: 20
Hello all! I have been singing for about a year! Im currently with a rock/party band and have only watched some of the training videos that were on youtube! However, with just those videos I have come amazingly far in a year, so I decided it was worth my time and effort to practice and learn correctly!

Glad to be here and thanks for having me! Keep Rocking!

Chris

Comments

• Klaus_TKlaus_T Moderator, 2.0 PRO Posts: 2,406
    welcome! if you bought the course, you might want to look into getting student's access to the forum. check the list on the right where it says "NEW STUDENTS - FORUMS UPGRADE"
  • sjonrokz4usjonrokz4u 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,287
    I was an old man new student this time last year. Welcome. How old are you what kind of songs do you guys do?
  • bellckbbellckb 2.0 PRO Posts: 20
    Klaus_T said:

welcome! if you bought the course, you might want to look into getting student's access to the forum. check the list on the right where it says "NEW STUDENTS - FORUMS UPGRADE"

Thank you! I did follow the directions they just hadnt gotten to it yet!!

I was an old man new student this time last year. Welcome. How old are you what kind of songs do you guys do?

I am 45 now. We do all. We are a party band so we do rock/pop/country. Its been a lot of fun. I have played many instruments for myself over the years but never professionally or in a band setting. So this is my first real band experience and I am only singing. So it was really nerve wracking for me, but I feel I have excelled and am now ready for the next level. I feel like I have come so far in just a year! If you care to look at our page we are at facebook.com/100proofnation hopefully not a problem to post that here, not advertising.

How was it for you over the last year? How has the program been for you? I started with just the youtube videos and it really did help me over the last year. Thanks for responding! Cheers!