Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello everybody, total newbie from Italy

Hi there everybody! Alessandro from Italy here. A few days after discovering Ken and this Community I have taken the plunge and purchased the bundle. I am an amateur guitar player and music's had a big role in my life right from the beginning but a total newbie in singing (and I don't think I have been blessed with any special gift... Unfortunately) so let's see if Ken can help such a desperate case from the ground up I grew up hearing my granpa saying "when you buy a book and learn even one single thing you didn't know then you can say your purchase was worth it"... well I guess this applies to DVDs as well so I can't wait for my downloads to finish and start watching vol.1 With 2 job and 3 kids there is not much time (and money) left for my too many hobbies (music, photography, woodworking, etc.) but I am trying to convince some friends of mine and set up an acoustic rock band; in the meantime I love to play (and hopefully sing) some acoustic arrangements of my fav tunes... my goal is to achieve a sound similar to Chris Cornell's Songbook album, so to speak (I am not talking about Chris voice, of course... that is another universe I will never be able to reach!) and I really hope the KTVA will help me to become a decent singer and go beyond my inner embarassement when it comes to perform in public Whoa too much talks considering it's 2am here... Cheers! Ale

Comments

• ragnarragnar Pro Posts: 410
    Shit man we must have been soul mates in another life, I've been constantly listening to the Cornell Songbook album for a while now haha! You should check out another acoustic set he did in some small swedish club/café. It's in the iTunes store, as well as probably floating around on youtube.
  • highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

@SurfingAlien,