Home› SHOW TIME - Band Rehearsals and Performance Day!!!

How to last through 3 sets of concert music without killing my voice

Hi folks! This is my first thread, and I apologize if this has been covered elsewhere. I have been front man in my cover band for over 20 years. We are now coming back from covid and lack of gigs. I have a hard enough time playing once or twice a month gigs and lasting the whole time not feeling vocal fatigue. Leading up to a show in 2 weeks, we usually practice once a week. I am brand new to this course, and really want to change my vocal stamina, and hopefully range. Does anyone have any suggestions of what I need to do leading up to a gig so that I feel great the whole gig? Should I do scales every day? What regimen would be good for me?

Comments

• Klaus_TKlaus_T Moderator, 2.0 PRO Posts: 2,406
    edited August 2021
    hi, first of all if you have the course, make sure to get student's access. you will see more of the forum that way.

so the course came with this pdf on how to do it. make sure you read it, and follow what it says. you will have to do 5-6 times of singing practice (scales) per week, each lasting between 30 mins to 1+ hours. you can do less but for best results it needs to be that much.

you will be able to achieve the goals you mentioned, but be prepared for it to be a long game. yes the course will improve your singing after a few weeks already, but the real serious changes take months or years to happen, but it is well worth it. the course really works and does what it says on the package.

if you do that, you won't have to do much to prepare for a gig anymore, at least not vocal health-wise.
  • Stricky73Stricky73 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5
    Hi Klaus, I THINK I have student access? How do I get it if not? I purchased the 3.0 course, so is that what you mean? Ill start looking for the PDF, Ill get on my computer for that, this phone is small.
  • Stricky73Stricky73 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5