Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello from Malaysia!

Hi guys, I'm a professional musician from the UK, but am based in Kuala Lumpur and I front a band here called Mad Sally. I've been looking for good vocal coaching and methods to help improve my voice and also avoid damaging it too! I am in all likelihood going to purchase very soon and am looking forward to seeing what it does for my voice! :-)

Comments

• ChrisRobinSingsChrisRobinSings Pro Posts: 55
    You will love this program :)
  • highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

It's the best you can get and will Rock your Voice!

Welcome!!

Bob

• KokonuhtKokonuht Member, Enrolled Posts: 658
    Hey there! The first person I've seen in KTVA forums to be from Malaysia as well! Though you're from the UK, still :P. Which part of KL are you at? 

Welcome aboard and I assure you KTVA will DEFINITELY help you a LOT. ;)

Rayhan
  • yewhanyewhan Pro Posts: 9
    Cheers guys for the welcome. I've watched through the videos once and gonna again tonight.
    Interesting seeing the different training principles being applied.
    Kokonuht - I'm based in Ampang - you Malaysian?
    Am excited to be working through this.
    Do check my band out - it's http://www.madsally.com
    Yes I'm Malaysian ;). Oh wow, you studied Music? I plan to do the same. Any advice? ;D
    Checked out your band, pretty cool! Haha!
  • ReneBReneB Pro Posts: 5
    Haha! Looks like you two beat me to it...I think I'm the third Malaysian-based singer here. lol!
    Nice to meet you @ReneB - where are you based?

@Kokonuht - it depends on what your goals are. If you want to be a performer, I think the social & networking opportunities for studying are very good - allowing you to meet lots of different musicians easily. But I would say be careful not to get trapped in the 'College' mentality - I have seen it too many times before.