Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

Demo Area for the Bold - Critical Feedback for the more Experienced

Comments

• kurzweilkurzweil Enrolled Posts: 27
    Hello everyone. Here are live material from my first gig as a singer. There were few great moments. Check it out.
    http://youtu.be/dZofyimm3nw
  • SteveKSteveK Pro Posts: 556
    @kurzweil i am no professional. im more like a lower than novice singer just a karaoke singer trying to get past straining my sound. I do want to say something though. first of all i think that your whole band plays there instruments awsome and you have a great voice... the thing  i want to point out is. I watch your 4 video's you have posted. your heros video the whole band actually was showing off and looking cool. but somewhere probably cause this was the first gig. The band lost that fire. sound was great but there was no performance to keep me alive and wanting more. Be awesome, show awesome, have your fans leaving thinking that was awesome can't wait to see them again!  I look forward to seeing your band grow and get well known around the world.

Send hate mail to: xxstevexx1@yahoo.com
  • highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

@Kurzweil,

Nice video clips. Good band.  Your voice sounds pretty good.  Work on that support a little more ; ^ ) !

Nice job at 8:43!!!

Bob

• dibleydibley Enrolled Posts: 3

I've been a long time user of ken tamplins vocal academy, I haven't been doing the exercises for a while now I don't know why just haven't, it seems like every couple of weeks I stumble on small discoveries on my voice and find room where I can improve, there is a lot of room for improvement on my vocals I just need some guidance on wherein need to improve or what im lacking i'll attach the rough demo its just a basic sketch of direction. but any thoughts on where you would suggest for me to concentrate on would be appreciated. https://soundcloud.com/mike-dibley/rough-demo